• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

BDVehicles on the way

I'm here, let me know whats up :) BTW, we will be releasing the official rig for you guys to play with soon.

Wow Yoshi, that was quick, thank you so much for keeping with this. I really am impressed with TWI for the community commitment they have shown since this game started.

That'll be awesome to have the official rigs to play with.

I will let you know about the psa file, which will contain 2 new anims, driving and passenger animations, if that is possible.

Thanks again!

Upvote 0
I'm here, let me know whats up :) BTW, we will be releasing the official rig for you guys to play with soon.

Nice to hear that you guys are supporting all the modders! :D

But if I may ask, what's so special about having these rigs? What do they do? How does it help us? :confused: I'm only a novice modeller and mapper, so I wouldn't know such things. :p

Upvote 0
Nice to hear that you guys are supporting all the modders! :D

But if I may ask, what's so special about having these rigs? What do they do? How does it help us? :confused: I'm only a novice modeller and mapper, so I wouldn't know such things. :p

Hey C Gibby

The rigs are the player skeletons and models, which will open the doors to being able to create your own characters.
This is a great help to the modding community as at the moment, there isn't a good way of getting a 3rd party character to play online

Giles M said:
any idea as to when release might be?

well, I have passed the files onto YoYoBatty now, so it could be anytime soon

Upvote 0
I've added the files to a pw'd dedi server and tested out the extras since the last build and it's all looking rosey.

truck.jpg

Upvote 0