• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Realistification of KF mod -- Thoughts?

artyom.anon

Aug 25, 2014
Last night I started playing with UDK, with the ultimate goal of fixing the recoil system - getting rid of the obnoxious bopping up and down, and making the crosshair point where the next round will hit, as well as removing the 'wtf' rounds that hit WAY away from the average group. Also, getting rid of the, in my opinion, bad feature where as your weapon shakes side to side as you walk you still always shoot straight.

I thought of adding some of my work I do in the process of learning into a mod/mutator pack. Such as, for the time being, I accomplished a bleed out system and (partially) a sprint system.

Would anybody like to see a complete mod like that? If so, maybe someone can help me overcome 2 problems Im currently having a hard time with :)

If you are interested, please feel free to check out my prototype.
Compiled mutator to play with in solo mode. I think thats all you need? Just drop those 2 files in your steam/steamApps/common/killingFloor/system? (Please correct me if Im wrong):
1) The .u file -- http://www.filedropper.com/mymutatorpack
2) The .ucl file -- http://www.filedropper.com/mymutatorpack_1
I think thats all you need to add it as a mutator in solo game?

Archived source files:
http://www.filedropper.com/mymutatorpack_2

At this time I added the following features (with a little description):
1)Bleed out system
If taken 10+ damage in one hit, you bleed at a fraction of that amount every .5 seconds.
If takes 16+ damage from multiple hits, you start bleeding at a slow rate.
If already bleeding, rate you bleed at increases with every subsequent hit.
If you use quick heal, you stop bleeding.