• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

M32 Speed Loader?

!_Zombie_!

Grizzled Veteran
Jul 5, 2009
So the horrendous reload for the M32 if oft' what gets a lot of Demolition players killed (right behind 'tards blowing themselves up), and I was recently playing Killzone 2 and I noticed something the grenade launcher in that game has that ours doesn't.

The KZ2 MGL uses a speed loader similar to a revolvers to reload, now I'm no military expert and I have no idea if something like this exists for the M32 MGL in real life. My idea though is that possibly if implemented right this wouldn't overpower the M32 but help bring it up to par with some of the other perks in later tiers when they have to take on Scrakes, since FPs are easy when using Pipe Bombs correctly.

Basically:

Trader will carry an M32 MGL Speed Loader separate from the M32 for about 1000-1500 Pounds (discount would apply to Demolitions class) and when purchased instead of showing multiple rounds to be fired you would see how many reloads total you have, so instead of fully loaded seeing

6 | 30 , you would see 6 | 5.

I understand they'd have to go through and make new animations and tweak some things, but as far as balancing goes I think this would help. With that said; what is everyone's opinion on this? Yes/No? Or can anyone offer any improvements to this idea?

AAAAAmMrAykAAAAAAMBXLg.jpg

Revolver Speed Loader

Well the Commando and Sharpshooter don't lose the mag when they reload with something still left, I imagine it would work the same way for Demo.