• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Cheaters

Bergler

Sep 15, 2011
After the patch earlier today I started playing on one of TWI's official servers. It was fun and my ping was lower than usually. I was having a really good time. That was until a couple of cheaters decided to come along and ruin it for everyone. One of the cheaters used an aimbot + invincibility hack. He ran around the map firing his LMG from the hip and headshotting everyone. At one point I got the drop on him and popped a few rounds in his head with my G41, but nothing happened. He simply turned around, fired one shot and killed me. The other cheater was using a wallhack + aimbot hack. At one point he shot me when he was 2 floors below me. Another time he shot med trough 3 walls and a pile of rubble. When playing apartments he got more than 100 kills. The reason this pisses me off is partially the fact that they're cheating at all, but mostly the fact that the vote to kick function isn't working. I tried to report them through steam but they didn't show up on the player list. Please TWI, do something about this. Now that the game is beginning to shape up it's a major gamebreaker for me that people can use cheats without any way of stopping them :(

Remember to use the vote to kick function.

He stated in his post that the functionality on this given occasion wasn't working.

You can't avoid cheating. People will always cheat whether it is playing cards or Call Of Duty. Jot down their names if you can and keep a note of who is not playing nice. At least we can keep tabs on it that way if you say you can't do anything via the game nor Steam.

Upvote 0