• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

New Berserker Weapon

With all of the new weapon updates/nerfs in the Level Up DLC, the berserker feels a little downplayed. I think that this can be remedied by adding a weapon to the berserker's arsenal that expands on his role as the team tank.

I imagine that such a weapon would take the form of a baton and riot shield. Primary fire would be a decent damage (maybe around machete power) fast attack, secondary fire would be a shield bash that could stun specimens, and iron sight would raise the shield and cause the berserker to take less damage from the front. I'm not sure on the exact numbers, I'm not an expert, but I think that the general concept is pretty solid. What do you all think?

so then just remove it from the game

I'd rather see something functional like the Riot Shield/Tactical Shield because the Berserker already has a lot of stuff to cut enemies into pieces with (Knife, Machete, Fire Axe, Katana, Chainsaw).

The Machete (and fire axe, for that matter) is already pretty much worthless.

Hey, I happen to like the Fire Axe ...

Upvote 0
If you add anymore weapons for the Berserker you basically nullify the Machete even more.

Not necessarily an issue, especially if TWI's plan is to introduce ever greater tiers of weapon strength, which is the direction they seem to be going. Part of the issue is that the knife is plenty functional for the first two waves, and the top tier berzerker weapons are too easily affordable by the end of wave 1.

My concern is that new Berzerker weapons become redundant in style and function. A sword is a sword is a sword after a certain point. I don't want new weapons that are reskinned and tweaked versions of other weapons....and melee weapons are at a bigger risk of this than other weapon classes.

Last edited:
Upvote 0