• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

ppsh40 vs ppsh41 vs ppsh43

better then making a new thread.

Atleast the ressurector did understand the meaning of this picture:

search.jpg

Upvote 0
better then making a new thread.

Atleast the ressurector did understand the meaning of this picture:

search.jpg
Yeah I'm a firm believer in economizing threads. If the subject matter is exactly what you want to discuss then find an old thread discussing just that and add to it. You get to have all the older discussion there to build upon so others can see that people have discussed it already and add their comments/opinions to the weath of previous discussion rather than starting a new thread and starting from square one all over again.

Upvote 0
I almost always play as some type of rifleman so I'm no expert with the SMGs. But ignorance never keeps me from having an opinion.:D

When I use an SMG I prefer the PPS43 because it hits what I aim at.
My next preference would be the PPSH41 because it hits most of what I aim at.

I haven't played with the SMGs enough to be any good at controlling recoil. I use short bursts and if I miss with my first I'm usually toast. I hit with my first burst from the PPS43 more than with the others. To me, that more than makes up for having fewer bullets in the mag.

Upvote 0
The have pros and cons each. You have to decide what suits you best in the situation.

The PPD-40 has a lower cyclic rate so it's a bit more controllable than the PPSh-41, and it's got the same ammo capacity, but only 3 magazines. I don't think it has the same range, though. It may be a bit lighter weight, too, so it won't hit as hard in melee, moves around easier in free-aim, and may be faster to shoulder.