• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Reason Arad always gets voted,

Reason Arad always gets voted,

• Its simplest to Remember

Votes: 16 16.0%
  • Its simplest to play... hop in a tank drive 20 ft then sit and shoot

Votes: 43 43.0%
  • im a newbie and i like tanks

Votes: 18 18.0%
  • "other"

Votes: 28 28.0%

• Total voters

SingeDebile

Grizzled Veteran
Feb 23, 2006
im guessing its because the name is by far the easiest to remember... i have a feeling most people have no idea what the other maps are untill they launch then are like "oh yeah i remember this one" or "oh yeah i like this one", maybe little defaulted picture the exemplifies each map could be included with the voting process to help people remember which map they like.

SingeDebile said:
im guessing its because the name is by far the easiest to remember... i have a feeling most people have no idea what the other maps are untill they launch then are like "oh yeah i remember this one" or "oh yeah i like this one", maybe little defaulted picture the exemplifies each map could be included with the voting process to help people remember which map they like.

Personally, I prefer Barashka to Arad. But it's still a good map to play.
When I first started playing, I wrote down my favourite maps (the tank ones) on some paper, so I could find the game I wanted quickly, and also to be able to know what to vote for when asked.

I voted for 'other'. Due to the rather condesending tone of the other answers.
Do you have to be a newbie to like playing tanks?

Last edited:
Upvote 0
MoparMan said:
It's an easy map ...open field for tanks and YES NEWBIEs LOVE TANKS!!!!!
It's sometime too easy to be a saper and blow them up in this map.
I love being a Soviet saper and get 3 Phaust .....I'm a 1 man Army with all that equipment!