• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Console player here

Keen_Paladin

Apr 21, 2011
I been a console gamer only since PS1 and xbox. I own a 360, ps3 and today I bought a laptop. I wanted to go to steam to check it out, I got Red orchestra and was impressed, very fun but I cannot use the mouse and keyboard well. I decided to do research and found RO2::HOS and must say it looks really awesome. Problem is I dont know if my laptop could handle it. Im sure it isnt coming to consoles, so I wanted to buy it on PC. Anyone know the system requirements? Im a noob to PC gaming.

Trust me, you'll learn the mouse and keyboard controls right quick, especially the mouse, but the keyboard is no problem once you've gotten a comfortable handposition into muscle memory.

And as Nezzer noted, i think we all expect the system specs of RO2 to be slightly higher than thouse estimated by Steam, so pretty much thouse, but a bit higher.

Upvote 0
Trust me, you'll learn the mouse and keyboard controls right quick, especially the mouse, but the keyboard is no problem once you've gotten a comfortable handposition into muscle memory.

And as Nezzer noted, i think we all expect the system specs of RO2 to be slightly higher than thouse estimated by Steam, so pretty much thouse, but a bit higher.

But it could be that the game will be playable on older systems too after tweaking a bit here and there

Btw. Here's an official word about something at least: http://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/showthread.php?t=49829#13

Last edited:
Upvote 0
a console version of heroes is coming. they won't deny it. question is when? with pc release or a year or more later.