• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Level Design (WIP) My First KF Map

Krull0r

Grizzled Veteran
Jun 28, 2010
Kiel, Germany
Hi there, my name is Steffen and I am now on this forum

I try to build a map for Killingfloor, before I only built maps for the game Unreal 1 ( not ut99 ) so it is my first try with the Unreal Engine 2 Editor...

Some infos about the map theme:

Its a City based map where you can play outdoor on the streets and indoor in some buildings. There is also a dark industiral part under the streets.

Some feedback would be nice.

Attachments

• KF-NoName01.jpg
    KF-NoName01.jpg
    36.8 KB · Views: 0
  • KF-NoName02.jpg
    KF-NoName02.jpg
    40.9 KB · Views: 0
  • KF-NoName03.jpg
    KF-NoName03.jpg
    23.3 KB · Views: 0
  • KF-NoName04.jpg
    KF-NoName04.jpg
    22.7 KB · Views: 0
  • KF-NoName05.jpg
    KF-NoName05.jpg
    30.9 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Reactions: YoYoBatty
Looks very good already. Like Filthy said, nice details, good, moody looking lighting.
I would make the lights brighter though. The light-sources look like they should give off more light than they do. Or you tone down the look of the lightsources a bit. Less coronas when they're not bright and the room isn't foggy/steamy, smaller lamps if they're not supposed to shine bright and far. Maybe a bit of everything.