• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Server Server Port Config - Yes, I know there's a sticky...but...

Cc2iscooL

May 14, 2009
From what I've noticed the ports are actually configured quite differently in the default config.

Is the default config correct (7757) or should it be 7707 as stated?

Which ports change in that listing? Which ones don't? Which ones are outbound and which are inbound?

Also, I've noticed the webadmin doesn't list the maps for the server (I'm still new to UT server configuration but I've been reading up on it.)

Is there anything I'm missing or should I post relevant parts of my config?

Unfortunately Cc2iscooL, the proper files have not been fully released for the Killing Floor Servers. They are mostly correct, but there are some key files missing(and some out of date, such as the Default.ini that is used to generate the KillingFloor.ini).

This will be corrected in the morning. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Upvote 0
Unfortunately Cc2iscooL, the proper files have not been fully released for the Killing Floor Servers. They are mostly correct, but there are some key files missing(and some out of date, such as the Default.ini that is used to generate the KillingFloor.ini).

This will be corrected in the morning. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

No problem. I was just curious, seeing as I wanted to be sure so that starting up these servers will be as seamless as possible when the time comes.

As far as the server files go...how long before the client release are we looking at for the server release? You guys say in the morning, but unfortunately I'll be working tomorrow. Is there a general ETA for "morning?" :)

Thanks for the replies! I'm sure you're all busy.

Upvote 0
From what I've noticed the ports are actually configured quite differently in the default config.