• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Rate/Advise my refined Berserker strategy for 1016

Breach

Dec 16, 2010
Ok, I am really new to the game, however, I pick things up fast. I've done a lot of back reading for the game, and just when I started to get the hang of things, 1016 comes out and completely changes a lot of small nuances that add up to a really big change in playstyle for my berserk.

So without further ado, my currently playstyle of the berserk.

So being new I am only level 3, and have played really well in teams, often a kill leader, in difficulties of suicide-pre-patch. I haven't even tried HoE yet.

So, some of the important minute changes:

Chainsaw saw some improvement, I still am not impressed.

Katana saw some interesting changes. Namely, attack speed reduction, and auto-fire. I figure this was to help balance the dps of primary fire being higher than secondary.

Knife damage lowered - not that it meant much to me beyond wave 1, maybe 2, anyways.

LAR glitch removed.

Melee damage had its damage range reduced to produce more reliable output.

Melee double-damage from front -sporadically- was removed.

Zed changes -

FPs rage double duration (suicidal and HoE), and targets better (aggro switch when the hero tries to stand in the way) - I do realize that there is an art to be formed here. Stand in front for about a second (enough to shoot a couple times) and immediately start moving away. Aggro might switch to you, but you will have that head start. With double the rage - this is dangerous.

And the two biggest changes:

Scrakes can only be stunned once (suicidal + HoE) which I haven't gotten to mess with yet,

And the rage indicator of FPs are now based off of perk included damage, instead of base damage!!!!! - means easier raging of a FP.