• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Body collision

Body collision

• We should have body collision at all times.

Votes: 142 49.0%
  • We should have body collision outside spawn areas (no body collsion inside spawn areas).

Votes: 89 30.7%
  • No body collision at all times, it works out better that way.

Votes: 59 20.3%

• Total voters
I made a typo, I meant to say pools not polls. Just noticed. + I dont care about negative rep on the forums. I enjoy the game...well what ever is left of it sadly. And when it's time I'll just move on another failure of a game thats launching soon. Guild Wars 2 or should I say a remake of Aion.

Anybody notice this cloning trend of video games as of lately? I haven't played a pure game in years. I guess w/e sells, I should know I work in sales lol.

Upvote 0
I'd be tempted to go for "TESTING body collision in the new uber-realism mode", but since the current options relate to globally affecting all RO2 players, I'll refrain from voting :)

I would definitely like to see - at the least - a "test" version of this when the new realism mode starts to appear. This is because I can't decide if collision is going to be a good thing for RO2, or a bad thing. I think in general it works well - my main memory of collision from DH is unfortunately those god-awful spawn rooms, and getting stuck in the spawn doorways due to high traffic :) Comical on the first occurrence, plain annoying on every other one.