• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Three new videos (German/Russian and mutliplayer).

It seems that theirs going to be people who are going to hate any thing...

While I like when they are speaking in their native languages, However I have little knowledge on either German or Russian, so I do not know what they are saying, I may have some idea what they saying, particularly the stock phrases. I would not be able to hold a conversation however. So them for me being able to understand what my team mates are saying in the back ground would be helpful, particularly if it's something I might need to know. At lest the other side is still speaking in their language.

Though most people seem who are hating the voices seem to be forgetting VOIP. Whats the point of having German players speak in German when half your team mates are speaking in English over VOIP or Team speak (or both)?
Should we force every one who plays to speak German or Russian when they use VOIP or some other voice chat for the sake of realism?
Or heaven forbid they typed something in English in the chat menus.

Though one thing I would like to know is how dose the "battle chat" work with player characters? Do they generate them as well? Or is this only with AI players?

Upvote 0
I'm curious to see how this battle chatter stuff will work out. Keep in mind we keep on cheering for "innovation" and "new ideas" so lets not rip up all the new ideas they come up with before we even try them out....