• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Medic M79 Grenade Launcher?

Hi. I'm new to UnrealScript modding. I have known a bit about C++. I decided to begin my modding by editing the existed M79 from Demolitionist to the Medic Grenade Launcher (which shoots out medic grenade, if you have not known), to work with Marco's Serverext. I digged into "KFWeap_GrenadeLauncher_M79.uc" and found this piece of code:
Code:
// DEFAULT_FIREMODE
    FireModeIconPaths(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=Texture2D'ui_firemodes_tex.UI_FireModeSelect_Grenade'
    FiringStatesArray(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=WeaponSingleFireAndReload
    WeaponFireTypes(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=EWFT_Projectile
[COLOR=#FFFF00]WeaponProjectiles(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)[/COLOR]=class'[COLOR=#FF0000]KFProj_HighExplosive_M79[/COLOR]'
    FireInterval(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=+0.25
    InstantHitDamage(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=150.0
    InstantHitDamageTypes(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=class'KFDT_Ballistic_M79Impact'
    Spread(DEFAULT_FIREMODE)=0.015
    FireOffset=(X=23,Y=4.0,Z=-3)
So, all I need to do is replace "KFProj_HighExplosive_M79" with "KFProj_MedicGrenade", then compile it? (assuming textures and animations don't change)

You'll probably also want to change the InstantHitDamageTypes(DEFAULT_FIREMODE), unless you want it to do impact damage. However, you don't want to merely replace these lines of code in KFWeap_GrenadeLauncher_M79.uc, instead you'll need to make your own class that extends KFWeap_GrenadeLauncher_M79. If you're not aware of what I'm talking about, I'll explain it further.

Reactions: linkedparadise
Upvote 0
Pharrahnox;n2285988 said: