• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

RO2 The "myth" of german bias

K98-Schütze[GER]

Grizzled Veteran
Feb 23, 2012
Dear comrades ;)

Actually there is no prefered team by the public, so my experience.
Very often it is that much players take the soviet team.
And why not?
I take it often by myselfe so far.

But I dont see "overstacking axis team" at all.
Sometimes its here and there, depending on server often.

I would say, that its pretty even on realism servers.
Take the team you prefer and not what is told you on internet.

So long - have a nice shot!

As I mentioned in the Axis or Allies thread, I have been murdering Germans for 20 years in video games. I have grown tired of them as an enemy. If there was a game like Brothers in Arms from German perspective I'd be playing this game 24/7 kicking Yankee butt.
It's not because Germans are more likeable. I just want a different enemy after such a long time. :rolleyes:

Upvote 0
As I mentioned in the Axis or Allies thread, I have been murdering Germans for 20 years in video games. I have grown tired of them as an enemy. If there was a game like Brothers in Arms from German perspective I'd be playing this game 24/7 kicking Yankee butt.
It's not because Germans are more likeable. I just want a different enemy after such a long time. :rolleyes:

There were some BIA missions ( I think in Earned in Blood) where you could play Germans. They were great fun back then :)
I think there was one where you even got to command a Tank!

Also I admit that I myself have always had an Axis bias. Be that Germans or Japanese, or any other 'bad guy' - I generally go with playing History's "villains" whenever possible. It's just more fun that way.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Nice bait mate.

all those threads and posts, on this forums, reddit and steam forums.
talking about german bias are unfounded right? :rolleyes: