• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Squad suggestions! Looking for a server/clan that does teamwork..

NightRunner42

FNG / Fresh Meat
Aug 26, 2012
I started playing killing floor about a month ago and I love the game, I've logged about 60 hours and I'm level 4 Sharp/Commando and I am a TEAM player. I'll tank for others if I see the need, whether to keep them from dying or to protect the sharp so he can take down the FP/scrake, I try to use teamchat and work with others, either by giving instructions, money, or just following requests from other team mates. With that said;

I am getting very tired of playing games where a level 6 berserker or a medic will solo away from the rest of the team, or where the team splits into 2/3 groups and fights in different areas of the map. This is not the point of the game, and more often than not it results in a team wipe, with either the game ending or a level 6 solo-ing for the rest of the round.

Is this just standard fare, or is it because I have to play Normal/Hard? (I get kicked from the higher difficulties because my level isn't 5/6)

I LIKE teamwork. I derive immense satisfaction from winning a game as a team that I couldn't win by myself.

So, what solutions are there? are there servers that are known for teamwork, or am I going to have to try to join a clan?

Suggestions/tips/rants welcome xD

Hi :) I'm looking for a clan too :p but i didn't have any luck finding one since i posted here ^^

Not that i can't solo maps.. but i like teamplay as much as i find annoying when newbies join your HoE games at wave 8 with their commando lv 3, fire the entire AK47 mag off the first fp they see and die dragging with them half the team before ragequitting :mad: