• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

[Request] Swedish Army m/1945B SMG

Haineko

Grizzled Veteran
Feb 1, 2011
Hi there.

I, as I believe many with me, feel that while there are a lot of awesome weapons in the game, there are not a lot to choose from.
Personally, being a Swefag, I would like for the addition of the Carl Gustaf m/1945B.
The gun itself would deal the same damage per round as the 9mm, a fire rate 600 rounds/sec (easily balanced out with price and weight restrictions if it proves too hard hitting), a mag size of 36 rounds, a somewhat large spread, but lower than the MAC-10 as the MAC-10 does not weight as much as the m/45 thus making recoil become heavier while the weight of the m/45 absorbs more.

If someone can give me some tips on what kind of animation programs i could try and what would be easiest for a complete newbie (except for some fooling around in Rhino) to make rough sketches with :)

Carl Gustaf M/1945B:
kp_m45.jpg

The color scheme i would personally want, with a little wear and tear.

kp_m45b1.jpg

Catcher bag for empty shell casings. A feature that could be added for te lulz.

250px-Soldier_with_Carl_Gustaf_SMG_DA-SN-83-09169.JPEG

American soldier holding the m/45 in a typical but wrong way.

kpist45apartw.jpg

Field stripping of the weapon itself.

So, any seasoned animators that want to help can tell me where I can find a good, working program that is easy to use for beginners would be of great help. Or maybe even helping me model this ;D

Cheers

Haineko :IS2: