• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Beta Map Pavlov's House Beta 2

Problem...

Problem...

I think too that when you rename the files that you explain this to those that may not realize it, so that they can clean up their Redorchestra.ini and their servers of unneeded files. Not that it's a huge hassle but the names were changed by removing the _ in the names of the uniforms. Now even on the site that handles all the files has the mix of file names and the ones with the _ should be removed correct???

With what little bit of knowledge I've gained by being a server admin I usually pick up and clean up best I can and don't want to accidentally delete something I shouldn't.

This post should be explained to all modders and mappers or even include a readme.txt explaining what all files can be REMOVED and LINES from the .ini file and then include the additions for both the server and .ini, just to make it easier for the community of server admins and even those that may not want to end up with a mismatch error or something.

Upvote 0
I think too that when you rename the files that you explain this to those that may not realize it, so that they can clean up their Redorchestra.ini and their servers of unneeded files. Not that it's a huge hassle but the names were changed by removing the _ in the names of the uniforms. Now even on the site that handles all the files has the mix of file names and the ones with the _ should be removed correct???

With what little bit of knowledge I've gained by being a server admin I usually pick up and clean up best I can and don't want to accidentally delete something I shouldn't.