• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Server Need help with your server? Just ask

-MGS- Sniper

Grizzled Veteran
May 22, 2011
Hi just letting everyone know i am here to help with any KF server installs you are having probs with.

I have been installing dedis for about 8 years now.

Any probs or if you need someone to help one2one just ask :)

Oh and im not trying to make money i am happy to help for nothing.

Just ask Jack Carver, a prominent member on here if you need a reference lol

But honestly i have alot of free time atm so please dont hesitate to ask.

You can add me on steam if you like just ask for my steam user to add me.

Just thought i would chip in with the community :p

I have an older desktop computer that I don't use anymore, can I set it up as a dedicated KF server?
Yes as this is how I use to do it. Now I have a dedicated server.

If so, do I need a second Steam account? Do I need to purchase a second copy of KF? (I ask because I know I can only be logged into Steam on one computer at a time)

No as it runs without the use of a steam account. It just needs to contact the KF servers online and that is it. :)

Upvote 0
Hi just letting everyone know i am here to help with any KF server installs you are having probs with.

I have been installing dedis for about 8 years now.

Any probs or if you need someone to help one2one just ask :)

Oh and im not trying to make money i am happy to help for nothing.

Just ask Jack Carver, a prominent member on here if you need a reference lol

But honestly i have alot of free time atm so please dont hesitate to ask.

You can add me on steam if you like just ask for my steam user to add me.

Just thought i would chip in with the community :p

I also am here if anybody would like some help. I have been doing Unreal Series servers for about 9 years now (since I was 10 :p).

Upvote 0
Spoiler!