• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Ideas about mods

Outsider

Grizzled Veteran
Aug 15, 2009
Hello,

I must begin to say that I have no knowledge about coding or modding. So, i'll just give the ideas that have been born in this head of mine. :D

What do you think of a mod with some more objectives than just killing these ZED ?
Like saving an hostage prisonner somewhere and evacuating him before he gets killed. It could even be played by 2 teams of player which would be ennemies.
Or it could be to go check something like information in a computer room and getting out alive.
Or going to kill someone who use the ZED to defend himself.

Don't you think it would be interesting ?
However, is it possible to create it ?

Well, this time, it is another idea. :D
What do you think of a mod where you would have some level points and be able to distribute it as you want between the perks ?
I mean something like playing with more than one perk but with a limit : e.g., someone who would have 5 levels to distribute and so play with commando lv 3 + sharpshooter lv 2.
There would have an option with the difficulty and the length of the play to determine how much level everyone will have to distribute : 5,7,9 or 11.
The condition would be like this :
- you can't make a level in a perk higher than what you have unlock
- one perk max at level 5

This could bring some fun, no ?

Upvote 0
Well, this time, it is another idea. :D
What do you think of a mod where you would have some level points and be able to distribute it as you want between the perks ?
I mean something like playing with more than one perk but with a limit : e.g., someone who would have 5 levels to distribute and so play with commando lv 3 + sharpshooter lv 2.