• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

I said I won't but then I did

skewp

Grizzled Veteran
Jun 13, 2011
Croatia
Hi there, im completely new to all of the RO franchise and although I said I'll wait for the HOS to come out before getting a RO game I went ahead and bought the original game through steam.

So, any tips would be nice.
What to look out for, where do people mostly play and which game modes are the most rewarding?

Oh and feel free to add me on steam. I enjoy playing with friends and I hope I'll make some here as well. See ya all :)

Last edited:
Reactions: OneDuck
Just got it in the mail, just need to go outside and get it. LOL. Anyways, I think I might start with driving a universal carrier just for running people over at first then pick people up. lol
Oh yes! Thats a great way to win friends and influence people. More than a few have been banned from servers for such.....

Upvote 0
Hi there, im completely new to all of the RO franchise and although I said I'll wait for the HOS to come out before getting a RO game I went ahead and bought the original game through steam.

What to look out for, where do people mostly play and which game modes are the most rewarding?

Oh and feel free to add me on steam. I enjoy playing with friends and I hope I'll make some here as well. See ya all :)

Pretty much the most active servers are The Wild Bunch's European & North American (Old Glory) servers, and the TaT Danzig server. Other servers are occasionally active, but those I listed are pretty much always on.

There's only one game mode: territory conquest with fairly large cap-zones. That's what RO is known for, and most likely will be the most popular game mode when RO:HoS eventually gets here.

The best advice is this:
1. take your time, be patient with it. It's not easy at first...but it gets easier and thoroughly more addictive.