• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

I have an idea....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zakarro

Grizzled Veteran
May 11, 2014
I studied some game design in college but never finished, but might be capable of modding. Im going to need help and if anyone wants to try this out.

How about a mod about the Spanish Civil War from 36-39?

Would be like IOM but also there would be airforces such as german luftwassen and brigade soviet airplanes. Which means infantry, tanks and airplanes in battle at once. Is it posible with the SDK to add airplanes?

I need a few coders, moddlers, etc... you know.

As much as I'd love to see aircraft, I've never seen maps large enough in RO2 to make realistic maneuvering possible. Even the biggest maps would feel like flying inside a small box without any momentum or G's. I hated that in BF.

Im not talking BF1, that was too cartoony.
BF2 was near perfection, perfect balance between air and land.

In BF3 and 4 jets literally suck and are boring and I only use them for HALO drops.

Rest of you, how would it take 5 years? Counter Strike was made in less then a year till it became beta then it grew bigger then anything ever before.

Moe please dont troll. Fyi you would get to play murican too, I would produce and idea the game script. I would make more player classes then BF2 similar to them but add more. I would make a special forces class only on republic side call them brigadeers which were the foreign aid from many countrys, volunteers. On the nationalist side they would be legionaires the elite of the spanish state military.

Would make the maps like BF2 with different factions not just republic vs nationalist.

Would also make streets of barcelona map where anarchists got killed by communists, the war inside the war.