• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Level Design Ammo Pickups Not Spawning

Shaowstrike

Oct 28, 2012
Hello, this is my first time creating any type of map and I'm having an issue with the ammo pickups not appearing at all after I hit "Build All" and do a test run of my map. I've searched Google and the forums and all I can find is generic information on placing ammo actors.

I've tried both KFAmmopickup and KFRandomammopickup and neither will appear; however I've had no issues with the Cashdrop actor.

Anyone have any ideas on what I'm doing wrong, or can point me to a thread with the answer? Thank you.

Ammospawns and weaponspawns do have a percentual spawn chance which decreases the higher your difficulty is set. If they don't appear ingame even at beginner difficulty, try setting them up slightly above ground.

Thanks that helped a lot. I didn't realize that that test play was set to HoE from my last actually game. :(

Is there anyway to override the percentage spawn for ammo so it's permanently available?

Upvote 0