• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. Kaleun

Is there any way to slightly modify a stock map?

I can load it in through the console as a custom map, so in that sense yes. Person who asked me to do it said it worked on their server, so I assume.
  2. Kaleun

Is there any way to slightly modify a stock map?

I am a complete novice and I've only ever edited the stock training map for someone who wanted to play it on a server with others. I just cooked the map with everything and put it all into a new folder, when that same person asked me to edit the helicopter training map I was at a dead end...
  3. Kaleun

Instanced rendering will not stay off

Have you tried setting the .ini file to "read only" within its properties?
  4. Kaleun

Better ingame teambalancer

I think what you seek is an autobalancer that scrambles the teams.
  5. Kaleun

PLEASE FIX Rapid Deployment

Should be the players fault then? You do know that some players choose the static spawn points over those of the squad leader. Most SL's can't stand the boredom of sitting somewhere and acting as a spawn point, so the squad members only choice is the static spawn. If you are on a public server...
  6. Kaleun

Ping Limit (Brazil)

Just like Australia, you will be left aside because servers hosted that far away will not have good connection for other outside players. Server owners also have choice of using client side hit detection or server side detection. Maybe you should form up a Brazilian community and host its own...
  7. Kaleun

Better ingame teambalancer

As in what? Based on the players score? Team balancing is up to the players themselves really, otherwise its up to them to leave the server.
  8. Kaleun

RPG Projectile occasionally does not fire.