• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. K

Tactics The growing need for caution

Yes, of late I noticed that there is a hard core of Red Orc die hards that don't allow tricks to pass them by. And these guys are themselves hitmen - assassins, panzerfaust Annie Oakleys, and tank men who run their tanks like Custer in a Civil War charge. Where once only I...
  2. K

Tactics TK with greatest effect

If there was a red button by my computer that would allow me to reduce non-accidental TK-players to a pile of ash in their chairs at home, it would be worn out and any printing on it would have been rubbed off by heavy use long ago. Such is how I view professional Tk'ers. I believe in their...
  3. K

Tactics When to hit Esc - Disconect

When is that time? When to use that tactic? I just played Frontline_assualt B4 for the first time. As a t-34 driver I was trying to get the tank through the silly tree line - the road with the downed trees, and the Russians wouldn't get out of my way so I could bring a tank up. They can use the...
  4. K

Tactics Taking out snipers and machine gunners with short barrel guns

Certain imps tried to take over this topic by ignoring plain reality of real combat recorded by history. But here is a fact that they can not stupidly argue with. It is an absolute fact that no one can dispute that I personally cannot in real life hit targets as easily as I can in Red...
  5. K

guns a bit too accurate

I have often taken out a machinegunner at 60+ meters with a submachine gun (not usually all that accurate in real life) or even with a pistol! Generally in real war even rifle men had a hard time doing that, unless they were Sergeant York. The trouble is the color, while nice, is not true to...
  6. K

What effect are games like Red Orc having on real war?