• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. A

Server Limit Map Update Checks?

Any updates on this bug? I'm using disk compression on my VPS to save space and it's absolutely destroying my CPU, and memory usage, trying to find updates that don't exist.
  2. A

Server Dedicated Killing Floor 2 Server on Linux [step-by-step guide]

Sorry for late reply... I've never heard this before. Could you point me too something referring to this, I've been using Linux since like 2006 and I've never seen this case been made. To be honest I never put my sudo in scripts to start with, if you have been compromised then the file could...
  3. A

Server Dedicated Killing Floor 2 Server on Linux [step-by-step guide]

sudo -u steam sh -c '~/Steam/steamcmd.sh +login anonymous +force_install_dir ./KF2Server +app_update 232130 validate +exit' Hmm, you can write this as: sudo -u steam ~/Steam/steamcmd.sh +login anonymous +force_install_dir ./KF2Server +app_update 232130 validate +exit Not a huge fan of hiding...
  4. A

Server Linux server support information

It does, had a look through my logs, there's a 200s gap between Flushing & Flushed, looks like with the latest patch it happens on more maps. But for me it's 100% CPU and you can't join for the entire time.
  5. A

Server Linux server support information

Tragic Kingdom is taking waaay too long to load on my server, clients are being dropped, and getting "Duplicate ID" errors, Anyone else experiencing this? is it Specific to Linux?
  6. A

Can the next RO be modern?

A few notes about China that should be considered, Steam isn't legal in China (most use proxies or something to use it). China will most likely censor anything that paints China in a bad light. The Chinese middle class earn far less than an American because Cost-of-Living is a lot lower, A...
  7. A