• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. Alperce

Level Design Map slow in UDK means map slow while playing?

Hi :) I've recently started building a map, and after applying quite some trees there's a clear slowdown when facing them. Is this going to happen while playing the map aswell, or is it just because of it being still in the UDK?
  2. Alperce

Level Design Can't find textures or maps?

Hello, I am a bit new to the RO2 SDK, I've only worked arround the Source SDK, so this is all a bit new to me. I've made a terrain and applied it light, I am now trying to texture it but I can't find any texture materials to paint the terrain with.. Where can I find them and how to I apply them...
  3. Alperce

Portuguese Magazine "Bgamer" review of RO2 :)

Hi guys. This months edition of Bgamer, a Portuguese gaming magazine, features a review of RO2. :D I uploaded a picture of the article, and translated it, so enjoy. Sorry about the quality of the picture, my scanner sucks. :p "Red Orchestra 2 is one of those FPS that fully compreends the...
  4. Alperce

[Error] Can't pick weapons up?

Hi all. :) Don't know if this has been mentioned before, but sometimes during battles I can't pick up weapons, grenades, etc from the ground. I press control, and nothing happens. This doesn't happen always, but it's very common to happen.
  5. Alperce

Fall Height

Hi all. :) Is it me, or the falling height on RO2 is a bit too short? I mean, I understand that a normal human being can't fall from a high distance without dying, but sometimes, while playing I fall from stairs I'm climbing, at about 3-4 meters from the ground, and die. I would understand if...
  6. Alperce

Lightning needs to be rebuilt