• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. T

Game Design Research

Hi all, I'm a game design researcher based at the University of Lincoln in the UK. I'm looking to chat with any of you who have experience authoring mods and/or levels for any of the Tripwire games. I'm investigating what tools are used during the design process of FPSs, and how designers...
  2. T

Game Design Research

Hi all, I'm a game design researcher based at the University of Lincoln in the UK. I'm looking to chat with any of you who have experience authoring mods and/or levels for any of the Tripwire games. I'm investigating what tools are used during the design process of FPSs, and how designers...
  3. T

Game Design Research

4. T

RO SDK Not available

60 views and no one can shed any light on this?! I presume no one is able to run Red Orchestra: Ostfront 41 - 45 SDK from Steam? Have Tripwire disabled the map editor now RO2 is released? Steam doesn't install all the source directories into the RO folder either. Thanks...
  5. T

RO SDK Not available

Have been trying to fire up the RO:OST SDK today and for some reason I get the Steam error: "The game is currently unavailable. Please try again later" Now I will happily wait and try again later, but as I haven't used the SDK for a few months I wanted to check - it hasn't been taken off Steam...
  6. T

Code BallisticCoefficient

The ballistic coefficient is most often calculated and published by the ammunition manufacturer, when talking about modern commercially available ammunition. In the case of Red Orchestra, the manufacturer information isn't available, so it is computed using a formula. This wikipedia page tells...
  7. T

Code Compiling problem