• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. Mopquill

Server Limit Map Update Checks?

Great, I agree. Never waste your time with me again. That's exactly what I asked for in the first place.
  2. Mopquill

Perfect. And believe me, I get it; I'm a developer by trade, fix what you can. This error in particular (even if it is in fact two errors) seemed to be particularly troublesome, and it seemed worth reporting. Thanks for the info, and if there's any information I can give, or testing I can do on...
  3. Mopquill

Define normal. It's happening on multiple computers I've tried, in multiple test cases, with different configs (even test ones only making the changes suggested in the wiki), and on my friends' servers. Yes, it's not desirable behavior, but if it's happening 100% of the time on a specific server...
  4. Mopquill

Nah, dude, you're full of it. I'm sure you'd comment either way because you fancy yourself knowledgeable, and posting here reinforces that. I specifically asked you not to comment because you tell people the they are experiencing problems are not problems, and you phrase stuff as "whether you...
  5. Mopquill

Is there any way to limit the frequency of map updates? I'm using the Windows dedicated server at the moment, and it seems to check for map updates every 60 seconds, and then hits hard disk and memory to do this. Disclaimer: Googling the issue and searching these forums mostly leads to either...
  6. Mopquill

Dedicated server hits for map updates

^ That is not correct. Unnecessarily using resources is not a standard for operating systems, that is absurd. In any case, this is also doing something with disk, which is incredibly unnecessary: If you wanted to be smart about it, you'd check all maps on server start, and check for updates...
  7. Mopquill

Specimenation Versus Mod vs. 200 and over