• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. R

I do not like the LAR.

No, must be something new. I specifically remember it never having headshots, because it was cool when games started doing that. I tried it on Quake Live with the machinegun, 5 damage hits for body and head.
  2. R

I do not like the LAR.

I know plenty about the Quake series, considering I grew up playing it. I've been gaming for damn near 30 years. Quake doesn't even have headshots, so much for aiming skill. I had no problem with the movement, learning pickups, maps, ect. The videos you showed were about how I played, movement...
  3. R

VS siren pull is cheapass garbage

I did L4D for a couple of hours, it was boring as hell. I always stay with the team, but sometimes everyone is occupied. Like I said, the problem boils down to not having control of your player at all times. You need to be able to react and fix a problem, not just stand there and do nothing...
  4. R

Controllers: Greatly Improved, Minor Issues Remain

I like the melee on PS4, pushing in the thumbstick to use it. Not sure about how the PC version is set up, though. I play games on PS4 with some friends occasionally, and had many drunken nights playing Halo back in the day. While controllers are much better than they used to be, I find a...
  5. R

I do not like the LAR.

I grew up playing Quake, but didn't care for the multiplayer because it was more about who had the bigger gun than who had the most skill. Quake 3 was especially bad about this, you were screwed with the starting machinegun, which took 20 bullets to kill a player with 100 health and no armor...
  6. R