• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. K

Small team?

I'm a newbie mapper, and was wondering if anybody on here would be interested in maybe getting together a small team that does custom maps and possibly mods? Me being a newbie mapper and all, we'd probably need at least one other mapper and someone with a server who would host them. I dunno...
  2. K

Level Design Newbie Q's

I've screwed around with hammer, and that's about all my experience with level editing in the past. With hammer, I knew how to make room, objects, entities, all that. I could do basic mapping. So, with this unreal editor, I'm completely lost. Are there any good tutorials out there? 'Cause I...
  3. K

GOD! Is this happening to anyone else?

I'll play 1-5 good rounds, and then I'll yawn and say "That's enough, don't wanna play it to death" to myself, turn it off. ....... then.... I'll want to play again! I think I'm addicted to this game! It's worse than heroin ! Is anyone else experiencing this?
  4. K

How do you access the SDK?

I can't find it.
  5. K

Let's try to pass time until release

On your first playthrough, what weapons are you going to try to buy? I'm probably gonna get the shotgun or the lever action rifle, dual handcannons, and maybe try to save up for the chainsaw. How bout you guys?
  6. K

Custom music?

I just had a look in the KF folder, and I saw the music folder. They're not in a weird format or anything, so would it be possible to replace them with music I'd like to hear in the game?
  7. K

Doing anything to prepare for release?

Tomorrow (which is gonna be the hardest for me, it'll be less than 24 hours when I wake up) I'm gonna try and play as much of Resident Evil 5, Left 4 Dead, Zombie Panic! Source, and watch Dawn of The Dead to get into the whole mood. You all doing anything?
  8. K

Deal?