• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Suggestions gathered since 2015

Neuro75013

Grizzled Veteran
  • Sep 19, 2016
    Hi there,

I'm going to make this quick, I've been playing this game since 2015 (on PC), and I gathered some neat suggestions from friends and different HoE communities. So this post is long overdue!

New difficulty (call it whatever you want, maximum challenge or w/e) :
    - 100% more Zeds/Large Zeds per waves
    - 100% increased items spawn rate
    - Quarterpounds/Scrakes wave 1
    - Considering the number of Zeds and items spawn rate, money should not be a bigger problem even if a few players gets killed.
    - Do not add achievements tied to this difficulty so people won't complain about it being too difficult.
    Adding a new difficulty will massively increase the interest for this game for the skilled Twitch/Youtube Streamers and high skilled players, giving a lot of visibility to the game.
    It would be an exception in the current gaming market that could attract people looking for challenges.

Prestige/XP :
    - A way to do Infinit prestige
    - Going from 20 to 25 is still very slow
    - Once reaching level 25, add an option to allow us to choose which level we want to be playing at (effectively giving us an option to nerf ourselves).

Maps :
    - Night/rainy versions of some maps
    - Add barrels to the game
    - Some invisible walls/clipping walls needs to be removed, we already jump very low, it's quite frustrating to realize you can't jump on a very low item you should normally be able to jump over. There are a lot of inconsistencies on what you can jump on, what the game automatically makes you go over and what is clipped. I can make a few screenshots to demonstrate the problems.

Cosmetics : Since you make money with it, might as well enhance it.
    - Weapons skins tied to player models