• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Commando weapons

Nekomancer

Grizzled Veteran
Oct 23, 2009
I'm no expert in this game. So i want some expert advice.

I have a Level 4 Commando, soon to be Level 5. My favorite Perk weapon is the Bullpup, followed by SCAR and least favorite is the AK. My biggest gripe with the AK is the Iron sight. Bullpup and SCAR have a Scope/RDS which helps a lot with aiming.

What is your loadout advice for higher difficulties like Hard and Suicidal? Is the Bullpup still viable? Or should i train with the AK a lot more?

Last edited:
I prefer the Bullpup, but you should learn both yes. Just remember that the AK recoils considerably to the right as well as up.

I love the Ak and you should learn to use iron sites because a lot of weapons have them

I don't think it's so much a problem with ironsights in general as the AK's in particular. It's very crowded and hard to see through, especially at lower graphical settings (The Mac10's even worse, though the LAR ironsights are awesome).

Last edited:
Upvote 0
I don't have problems with the iron sights of other weapons, even the iron sight of the MAC10 feels better for me. Sure, i do a lot of "hip shooting", but sometimes i just need something to help me aim.

P.S.: Yes, the LAR iron sight is awesome, also is the AA-12's, even if it has nearly no use, it's a shotgun^^.

Upvote 0
Tbh i never saw a reason to use the AK iron sight... the weapons accuracy isn't brilliant, the iron sights are horrible and the SCAR is considerably better in all respects, particularly for single shotting. AK is just your backup 'full auto' weapon. Never really understood the Bullpup argument when you have the SCAR for all your headshotting purposes.

Upvote 0
If you need advice for the game, I suggest you read this: http://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/showthread.php?t=44262