• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

what level perks at what difficulties for solo play?

antanca666

FNG / Fresh Meat
May 28, 2010
ok, so i'll be the total noob that asks this stupid question, but is this game really hard, or is it just me? i am a level 3 sharpshooter and level 2 commando now and i still can't get even halfway through a long game on normal. i only do solo play so far, i should add. i am on satellite and my ping won't really permit me to play mp. i have ONCE been able to complete a short game on normal, but usually i die the first time a fp appears. i have read a couple threads with suggestions for tactics and stuff and i feel like i'm doing most things right but normal still seems to just throw way too much at me for what i can handle. the other frankly annoying thing about this game in general is how much visual distortion there is when you are being attacked, even by a clot. i would say 90% of the time i die it is because something hits me that i didn't notice and now i can't even ****ing see anything to stop it. i just sit back and watch my health drop. there should be an option to turn that off, i think. my main question i guess is what level should your perk be at what difficulty levels? is it reasonable that i should be having trouble playing normal at level 2-3? or am i just totally ****ed?

Normal solo with a lv3 sharpshooter should be no problem at all.
It's just ~30 headshots per wave, you can do it with nothing but the crossbow.
Hell you can even drop scrakes with 9mm headshots.

As for that, go to the graphics options and set the scope detais to "textured" to be able to use it properly.

Also the m14 should shred everything with just bodyshots on solo normal anyway so it's not like you have to aim at all.

Upvote 0