• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Gripes with KFMod, suggestions on behavior, invisible walls, unique pathing, so on..

I don't really get what the experience in RO means in the case of making suggestions for KF? Because of who TW is?.. I don't know, I just thought maybe they didn't think of how much it could add to have zombies going nuts when their heads are shot off. It's a posibility that they haven't thought of everything. :/

When they're REALLY close then the difference of where you are, and where you're going to be is very small.
In L4D don't they run to where you're going to be? Or maybe I'm imagining things.

But you could be right, and that's not as major of a thing.
What I suggested for the most part, wasn't so much about balance or anything, but the fun of it. I am not experienced enough at KF to know much about that. But like I said, when you're in melee range, it's not that much different I don't think. But I didn't say anything of them predicting to grab you..
That grab is rather annoying too :\ It'd be nicer if it just slowed you a bunch like 50% or 75%, so you can still sort of pull yourself free slowly.

And actually in the mod, the zombies do sort of try to avoid bullets, but only after they're shot already. It's kinda weird looking. :x
I think it'd be neat that since they're specimens, and not zombies, they could be portrayed as smarter and not so mindless like zombies usually are. It'd be nice if they started to avoid fire just from shots being near them and zombies near them and such.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Jeasus ****ing crist ur such a bluddy whinner! STOP WITH THE ****ING WHINEING! LOOK:

1. Its a mod, AND YES it WILL have bugs.

2. The invisible walls. Ive never had a problem with them and nore to any other people that i know. Although a new spawn system could be inturesting as in the spawing where u cant see.