• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Empire Total War

First step of my Austrian Empire was to take Saxxony which put me to war with Poland. However I then "sold" Saxxony to Prussia for West Prussia, and then started my campaign to destroy Poland. Right now I've got them pretty beaten back, but my forces are a bit thin and the population is getting upitty, and my nobels are pissed I'm playing with taxes.

Upvote 0
I started playing with the United Provinces, so far i have conquered hannover and west-phalia or something, but am still at war with 2 minor factions, Prussia, and Austria, the later 2 wars i was dragged into by Great-Britain, the wars on minor factions broke out when i declared it against West-Phalia. I still havent managed to destroy the one faction that is giving me the most trouble though, one of the minors, since my pc almost burned down today and isnt working anymore..
Right now i'm sitting behind an ancient piece of **** uncapable of running even Rogue Spear :(

Upvote 0
campaign is very hard for prussia

everyone around you has an alliance with poland-lith.
but after inventing 12 pounders and ranking fire i owned sweden and courland
now im surrounded by russia and poland :mad:

maybe saxony and denmark is next

What I did was ally with Hannover and Denmark before sparking the war with Poland (attacked their protectorate Saxony, not them first). That way I had some support (Denmark didn't help out) and I made sure to appease Russia and get them to back out of the war.

Poland has tried to retake territory after I force a peace treaty on them, but I think they've learned now. Austria and I have really divided up their territories amongst ourselves.