• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

is the game hacked?

I just wanted to see if anyone had suspected (proved) any cheating while playing this game. I have been playing the game for 3 years and it was only until recently I have been seeing what I suspect is wall hacking. I use to admin a COD server and it was rampant back in those days. As you can imagine, with a wall hack, you never have to check corners, and can easily find people camping and always (almost always) get the first shot in encounters. Its hard to prove, since I think the SPEC window in this game is not very good, but from my personal experience hacks seem to have arrived.
Aim bots are difficult to detect, but I have only (1) experience that I suspected one being used.

I would be curious to hear what the other opinions are on this topic.

I just wanted to see if anyone had suspected (proved) any cheating...........I would be curious to hear what the other opinions are on this topic.

i take it you mean suspected or proved cos they are obviously different things. -
Personmally i've never suspected it as a resulty of witnessing odd gameplay behavior 1st hand-
also having made sometimes outlandish kills myself, as anyone who's played a bit does, you have to give benifit of the doubt when on the recieving end.
A fair few times I've been casually jogging round a corner with a rifle lowered only to quickly and instinctivly hit fire and drop an enemy that I hardly even regestered is there yet. I've had it happen too me so i know it looks suspect.

That said while i would consider it less prevelant than more popular games, it would be foolish to presume that there is no cheating in the game at all - phaps it goes somewhat undetected because the skills of many in this game succeed even over those who get a helping hand though cheats.

When you tube have cheat vids- i'd start worriing.