• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Map strategies going totally arse over elbow

silent assassin

Grizzled Veteran
Oct 27, 2007
Has anyone been on a defensive map, say stalingrad as axis, only to find that your axis teamates dont want to give up the warehouse, so the soviets just lie in wait for them inside. Then as the match continues, the russian team doesnt attack at all the just linger around the warehouse then let the german team run to them, so the maps situation has gone from defensive to offensive. The team that was origionally defending gets their reinforcement tickets totally slashed coz they have less to start with.

Yet when i try to convice the attacking team to quit sitting around & cap some objectives & the defending team to camp their objectives, i am told that im a noob or dont understand the gameplay, am i missing something here? Would i be better off with a mic to give orders to my team or will i be totally ignored?

although this usually only happens on 50 player servers, it can get damn annoying as defending team, yet i get totally fed up as attacking team. One time i even got through leningrad (2 rounds) without getting killed & only capping points added to my score, not many kills at all.

If you give what seem to be sensible orders in VOIP in a game, you are much more likely to be heard and obeyed. Any order in the chaos seems to attract followers. There is so much one can do by stepping into the void and taking charge.