• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Squad Stone cold rookie volunteering for duty

Timo

Oct 1, 2006
I've been playing practice for a long time and finally just upgraded to a computer that can really handle on-line play. I'm a serious amateur historian (just got back from Stalingrad) and I want to be a part of a serious German team, especially now that I've witnessed the horrors of Bolshevism first-hand! I'm no kid and I'm looking to join a unit that needs a dependable fighter.

But I am not a real 'gamer' and am not at all familiar with how on-line play works, though I think I'll catch on pretty fast. Do I need a microphone? Do I need a joystick? What brands/types are recommended? As you can see I really don't know alot about this, but I am willing to learn, and I will learn quickly- we must all do our part in the struggle for the Fatherland!
Is there a group (any side) that plays 'intro' games? Is there anyone in the Washington D.C./ MD area of U.S. that is willing to help a rookie, even just via email or on the phone?
Thanks,
-Timo

Try the 4.SS 'Polizei' Panzergrenadier Division. We are looking for dependable recruits interested in history and more importantly dependable fighters that prefer the Axis side, but ocassionally will venture onto the Soviet team for playing on public servers.

No experience with 'real' gaming is really needed. We will teach you what you need to know if your willing to learn it. We are a casual bunch and prefer playing just for fun while trying to play as historically tactical as possible. Microphone is defintely needed, but joysticks aren't and discouraged. As long as you are interested in realism and participating in a small yet highly well trained and elite infantry Trupp you'll find your time in the unit to be worth while.

http://stahl.proboards61.com/

Upvote 0