• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Rifles Have Been Nerfed Post-Patch

It is a predictable response considering this placebo effect has happened about 10 updates in a row :)
It's weird though because I know myself I'm not looking for problems that aren't there but this problem was so unusual to me which makes me think something got messed up somehow accidentally. I'm no expert but one thing that comes to my mind is maybe the ironsites somehow got misaligned in relation to where the bullet spawns from. Like you think you are dead on but the bullet is really coming out 1mm to the right of the sites or left etc. Anyway time will tell I guess maybe it is placebo.

Upvote 0
Well somethings different Ramm, and it's not a postpatch whine.

Seen a few stationary targets in the open also that didn't register with dead on shots, these at ranges of 50 yrds or so.

When you miss you miss, however ego soothing a whine might be there's definitely something after changing somewhere.

From the posts thus far rifles seem to be affected, it might warrant more than a reflex reply.

I tend to agree and have experienced this as well. The bolt rifle is still as accurate as ever, it isn't that it's been nerfed, but I have noticed a lot more "missing" shots. That is, shots that are fired but never seem to get to the target. The other night I stood with a semi-auto rifle as well and fired a while clip into an enemy from less than 10 yards, hitting every time, but none of the shots registered. This has happened to me before update but VERY VERY rarely, with both bolt and semi-auto. I'm noticing it now daily, several times per round. (My FPS is always good and high, I have a great system and my ping is usually low.)