• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Loading Screen !

I found this post in another thread (2006 WW2 Magasines or something)

Why did you guys dump all those great load screens and start menu+music? They were far superior to what we have now in everyway. Much of the class and atmosphere is gone because of that. Now we have load screens that only serve to confuse new players by showing a different map than they are currently loading and providing zero hints or tips + the old screen(s) just looked classy. Using game screenshots for the load screens would make more sense if it was a screenshot of the actual map loading. Now I admit that RO wasn't hard for me to get the hang of because I'm a veteran of online realistic/semi-realistic FPS's but for other prospective players hints & tips on the load screens would go a long way toward reducing the clueless noob syndrome (learning curve) without impacting how the game actually plays.

I agree 200% on that one.

I think I made a suggestion for this when I just started playing... but nothing came of it so I let it go... :p

I personally think it would be VERY nice if the loading screens would be "By Map"
Maybe even add the objective map in small somewere over the main screenshot of the map...

As for custom map... maybe a random screen or a custom screen that will say RO Custom map (or something similar yet eye candyish)

That would be pretty pointless since you only see the loading screen for like... 15 seconds.

Some people have to wait more than 15 seconds to get into the battle, not everyone has a fast connection.

And even seeing a screenshot of the actual level loading for even three seconds would be more than enough for someone to recognize what map is loading, some of the map names in RO can be pretty difficult to memorize.