• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics When to hit Esc - Disconect

kartasik

Grizzled Veteran
Jun 1, 2006
When is that time? When to use that tactic? I just played Frontline_assualt B4 for the first time. As a t-34 driver I was trying to get the tank through the silly tree line - the road with the downed trees, and the Russians wouldn't get out of my way so I could bring a tank up. They can use the whole forest - but for some reason they just had to use the road. So I had to use the forest - picking my way around trees. That was fun - especially since the Germans had panzerfausts still in those trees. Ok - so I made it to the top of the trench line 3 times - once deep into the German rear. I cleared the whole trench line at least twice of armor and troops - and stll the Russians would now advance beyond the tree line!!!! I finally asked with the 'T' command, are the Ruskies bots? The Germans informed me -"no they are a french team".

My next move: Esc - disconnect. However before I had left I had managed to run down 4 germans. Not bad for a map I never played before.

There is a time to quit - that was one of them!

When is that time?