• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Operation Flashpoint Thread.

I just installed the Operation Flashpoint after I saw the FFUR2006 pack. As a newbie, I have questions. Is there something like a "Official FFUR2006 single player campaign"? Or single missions for that pack? I'm not used to OFP editor so, making my own missions is not an option.

Upvote 0
Is anyone playing the WGL 5.1 mod? I wanted to check it out but it doesn't work... :confused:
Everything is installed properly but it seems like OFP isn't loading up the mod. Though the main menu has changed, there are no new models/skins/effects etc.
Do you have to play certain missions for it to work? I tried the "Steal the car" mission since it's fairly easy but it looks and plays like vanilla OFP. Any hints?

Upvote 0
I tried the F.F.U.R. 2006 mod now. It replaces the weapons with modern counterparts. Well, who cares? The important point about this change is, that the new weapons look much better than the old ones and the have actually pretty sight pictures. They seem to have pictures of the model as a sight which is infinitly better to look at than those black sillouette sights in Flashpoint.
Also the recoil of the weapons feels more realistic. In Flashpoint the weapon tend to have little to no recoil and using the burst function almost feels like cheating. :D With ffur you actually get a bit of recoil.
Also the mod seems to improve those sluggish mousecontrols somehow because if I play with the mod, the crosshair moves much smoother than without it!
I hereby recommend this mod for it looks good and makes the game appear smoother (can

Upvote 0
I tried the F.F.U.R. 2006 mod now.