• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Couple Questions

WetWilly87

Oct 4, 2006
Im new to this game, so please take it easy on me. Anyways I got a few questions that I would like to be answerd if possible. First one is, the MG on the back of the KV-1 and IS-2, not the hull MG but the MG behind the turret, is that usable, or is it just for show? Second questions, I love that you included the M38, and M44 rifles to the game, the question is, do these guns make your player faster because they are lighter than the long version of the Nagant. Thats all, thxs for responding if you do.

Hi and first of all welcome to the community.

1st question: The IS2 and KV-1 I believe only have 2 seats (driver and main gunner) so I think they are just for show. The gunner does get an MG along with his main gun though.

As for your second question, I believe the M38 and M44 are slightly lighter so you run faster and the iron sights come up faster, but are slightly less accurate from my experience.

Upvote 0
Thxs for responding, thats good to know, you think the developers are planning to make that gun usable, or would that be to hard to code in already? Because I was on a map where I came head to head with an IS-2 in my Panzer, and I tried to close the distance before he could get off another shot, but it didnt work, but I survived, and I spend a good portion of the time standing right behind him while he shot my buddies up, mabey if he had that mg on the back usable he could have got me.

Upvote 0