• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

RO getting Gamier?

RO getting Gamier?

• Yes

Votes: 149 48.9%
  • No

Votes: 156 51.1%

• Total voters
Yes the game is moving out of its purpose, I think the team is going away from realism. When they put out updates just to the people on the free weekend because they couldn't understand the class names? The new update that put the bullets next to the fire switch mod...why? Don't think they had little bullets showing them what mod they were on in ww2. This game as of now is moving towards sales, not existing members, the new gun is great, but I didn't see any unbalancing with any maps, I guess they were talking about players that have no skill?

Upvote 0
I cant get on a server w/o running into dolphins anymore. Its very frustrating.

That type of gameplay is what I started playing RO to avoid.

Are you kidding me? Did you see how friendly the playerbase was towards new players in the trial week? I have never seen newbies chastized just because they were new.

I keep reading about dolphin diving....I've been playing since the free week and have not yet been killed by dolphin diver, I don't think. I often dive to get the kill shot if the circumstances are right. Doesn't seem to be that much of a problem, and as for realism, if you were confronted face to face with armed enemy what is wrong with diving to the ground and shooting? It is perfectly plausable. There would be no more recovery time with the adrenaline etc by diving and shooting than by sidestepping and shooting in real life. Soldiers are trained to hit the ground and shoot in basic training. I like it.

Upvote 0
The new update that put the bullets next to the fire switch mod...why?