• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

3D & Animation Brief 3d diversion

tankman24 said:
Can u maybe give some coding help to get it into game i mean not now when we have more free time from BS ? just thought id ask you ight drax Godd work so far Keep it up . . :D

Yeah.. I'd love to get another tank in-game.. I need the practice.. just gimmie a holler when you got something.

Edit:
I'll trade you coding your tank for unwrapping mine? my UV looks like someone vomitted triangles on it, and it'll be almost imposible to skin right.

Upvote 0
Curses! Outdone by my secret arch enemy (so secret, I didn't even know about it). ;)

I'm still a relative noob at unwrapping and skinning but those are on top of my "learn to do" list. If tankman is too busy atm, I'd even be willing to set the M3 aside for the moment to take a look at your KV, if you like. That is, so long as your not fussy about how fast it gets done. :)

Upvote 0
DingBat said:
Curses! Outdone by my secret arch enemy (so secret, I didn't even know about it). ;)

I'm still a relative noob at unwrapping and skinning but those are on top of my "learn to do" list. If tankman is too busy atm, I'd even be willing to set the M3 aside for the moment to take a look at your KV, if you like. That is, so long as your not fussy about how fast it gets done. :)

I might take you up on this..only creavet might be I'm doing Maya (and I know TMan does too).. since i know little about how well different formats perserve all the misc stuff (ie: bones), i'm open to file format suggestions.
Give I need to tweak out the code to get it working correctly (it fires a whopping 6ft just now.. amusing. but not very practical.. :p ), i'm not to worried about time-contrains for something like a UV (which I can work around anyhow..).

Upvote 0
Updated..