• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Faces of War demo

Squads are a new feature in this game, the original didn't have it, so i'm new to this myself.. But as far as i know, you can click on the portrait of the squad leader in the left lower corner, this way the whole squad will be chosen. But i can't guarantee you this, as i said. I'll ask some guys about it and make a little experiment myself - and write you 100% correct answer. :)

Upvote 0
Lionel-RIchie said:
Making because not every game company is trying to appeal to the extremely small percentage of players who are anal retentive enough to demand their games to be carbon-copies of WW2, down to having to use the bathroom in ditches and routine lice checks.

Try no game company. Im sorry I actually value historical accuracy and dont want some stupid piece of nonsense **** shoved down my throat with every game. They dont make war movies with midgets do they?

Upvote 0
BTW, you can play as a german in this game (well, when it'll come out). The original also had this option and german campaign was one of the most interesting.
When you see Sherman killing the Tiger, don't get mad. Let's just wait for the tactical difficulty and see, in the original the Tiger literally teared everything Allied to pieces: shermans, matildas etc. Guys who whine about RO's Tiger would love it. :)

Upvote 0
Another ****** game for all the germophiliacs out there, germans get more points for killing allied tanks.
And needless to say that german tanks > everything even a pershing.

Allies should get more tanks faster, before you get the pershing germans can get their panther.

The other big BS is that a howitzer can only shoot 60 meter, wtf did they smoke during developing that piece of arcade garbage? And why are the maps so freaking small? This is WW2 god damnit.

Upvote 0