• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Accuracy of Iron sights. Breathing and shooting.

I notice MOST players stand and shoot especially with SMG's.
Why the heck do they do that? Sure they get "Random" kills here and there but when I played last night I was top of a 20 man server cus of it. I just hope I didnt buy a game where most players are going for random like in CS. I also hope there arent aim bots for this extremely cool realistic game!

Im extremely new to this game but have real life experience using open sights on rifles. Pretty darn easy to aim with open sights when you lay down or crouch. I also have a breathing tecnique for accurate standing shots. Why is breathing not a part of this game? Im not trying to cut down the game cus I love it however a breathing meter would be a nice mod/patch addition to the game for added realism IMO

Sorry none of this is meant to offend just some general ideas :)

con20or said:
I think Americas Army had a breathing meter? Im not sure,I know ive played a game with it somewhere..

Standing and shooting is pants though, unless you have no choice. if you are Iron Sights for too long your practically writing your name in the air your barrell is swaying so much.

Cool cool.

What I was trying to say about standing shots is that in real life you time your breathing and you can be just as accurate as laying down. It takes more time/timing in the breathing tho and this will affect the safety of the player.

Another thing I could add is when your injured you should be more shakey , heavier breathing , less concentration , higher adrenaline and shock could also be added for more realism. :)

Thanks for the comment , please try to find the game with the breathing meter , maybe post a pic of it that would rock :)

Upvote 0
Centar said: