• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Audio levels and Suppression

GRIZZLY

Grizzled Veteran
Jun 18, 2011
New Jersey
1) Let me start off by saying - all the sounds are fantastic. Top notch job on them. However, I think the levels in general are a bit off. In Ro1 I adjusted my levels so that effects were very high and the music was off. I'm a musician and I think Ro2's soundtrack is fantastic. However, to me, the cacophony of battle is music in of itself.

I guess I'd just like to suggest an option to completely disable music. Also, gun shots should be raised (especially bolt actions, I miss the boom they had in the previous game) and artillery should be deafening. Shouting and death cries should be lowest priority. They should sound drowned out in a combat zone.

2) Suppression.... Suppression suppression suppression....

I'm surprised at how little I've seen about it on here. I do enjoy the system immensely... But can you please make it regenerate instead of requiring you to take cover even when combat has ceased?

Red Orchestra 2 - Online gameplay - YouTube

Go to 1:40.... While this guy IS an idiot for not going into cover while he was upstairs, I don't really see why it's necessary that he should have to do that. I don't even know why he got suppressed in the first place. Suppression should only occur when bullets are flying past you and it should regenerate when that stops happening.

Last edited:
Reactions: barakas
The sounds of RO 2 are awesome. I even love the music of the game. Usually, the music is the first thing I switch off in any game, because it's repeating. I am doing the same for RO 2 occassionally, but I love it.