• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

i don t understand the tank !

Obnoxious

Aug 24, 2011
please help me, there s so much things i don t understand about how tanks
work :

1) What is the difference between HE and AP ammo ?

2) Why when i shoot another tank i need 10 shot (or more), i am sure i touch the other tank, and he needs 3 or 4 ?

3) Why when i am an anti tank soldier i can shoot 12 times on an ennemy tank and don t destroy it ? How many shots does it need ?

4) Is there some weak point on a tank ?

5) Is t normal than mg of WW2 used by bot in tank could kill me at 236 distance while i am just moving my head out of cover to take a look ?

6) Is there a way to repair your vehicle ?

7) What can you do when you are stuck because your motor is break and when you can t still move your primary weps because his broken too ?
(because an ennemy leave me in this position, so i had to suicide myself to get another tank)

Reactions: THunter
work :

AP is armor piercing and HE is high explosive

2) Why when i shoot another tank i need 10 shot (or more), i am sure i touch the other tank, and he needs 3 or 4 ?

It's all about where you hit the tanks

3) Why when i am an anti tank soldier i can shoot 12 times on an ennemy tank and don t destroy it ? How many shots does it need ?

It's all about where you hit the tanks

Yes

5) Is t normal than mg of WW2 used by bot in tank could kill me at 236 distance while i am just moving my head out of cover to take a look ?

Yes

Yes, go to a supply depot

7) What can you do when you are stuck because your motor is break and when you can t still move your primary weps because his broken too ?
(because an ennemy leave me in this position, so i had to suicide myself to get another tank)[

Scuttle the tank

/QUOTE]

Upvote 0
work :